LIVE STREAMING: 15th Consultative Forum on Inclusive Insurance - Climate and disaster risk: building resilience, bridging the protection gap

|Para la versión en español, desplácese hacia abajo.|

The 15th Consultative Forum on Inclusive Insurance - Climate and disaster risk: building resilience, bridging the protection gap held on Tuesday 7 May 2019 will be live-streamed here (at 9.00 (Panama time), 16:00 (CEST), 14:00 (GMT (UTC)). 

Key discussion themes:

  • Why does the protection gap exist and why does it need to be addressed urgently?
  • What roles can different stakeholders play in building resilience to natural catastrophes related to climate change?
  • Is insurance always the best – and only solution? What other disaster risk management approaches could be adopted to help solve the enormous challenges?
  • How can regional and sovereign disaster risk financing tools and microinsurance reinforce and not undermine one another?

Download the Agenda

 

 

15° Foro Consultivo sobre Seguros Inclusivos - Riesgo climático y de desastres: generando resiliencia, reduciendo la brecha de protección se transmitirá en vivo aquí 7 de mayo de 2019 a las 9:00 (Panama), 16:00 (CEST), 14:00 (GMT (UTC)).

Temas claves

  • ¿Por qué existe la brecha de protección y por qué debe ser abordada con urgencia?
  • ¿Qué roles pueden desempeñar las diferentes partes interesadas para generar resiliencia a las catástrofes naturales relacionadas con el cambio climático?
  • ¿El seguro es siempre la mejor (y única) solución? ¿Qué otros enfoques de gestión de riesgos de desastres podrían adoptarse para ayudar a solucionar los enormes desafíos que esto representa?
  • ¿Cómo las herramientas de financiamiento al riesgo de desastre - tanto regionales como soberanas - y los microseguros pueden fortalecerse entre sí, en vez de socavar sus fuerzas?

 

 

Programa